jump to navigation

Online Ornithopter Applications! April 26, 2008

Posted by thelifeexamined in Introduction.
trackback

This is the beginning of the applications age on the internet. Therefore I will be using various reputable online tools (which you hopefully are already using) to allow you access to the information in a focused manner. Eventually hopefully this will be an excellent technical resource and easy way for you to access all the information you need as well as helping guide you to the tools that are actually useful! I cannot build such a tool alone, so I will be using tools that allow YOU to join in.  Here is a summary of (most) of the tools used on this website.

Twine

Twine is a beta release website that leverages the semantic web. It is close to a wiki in that you can contribute links freely. I will be organizing links which you can add to at the Ornithopter site at Twine. If you leave me a comment with a link, I will put it on this page or you can add it yourself.

Box.net

The Box.net account is for anyone and contains the extensive literature review I’ve collected as well as potentially some research data.  If you’d like to “collaborate” (ie share the papers or data) please e-mail me or leave a comment below with your contact information and I’ll send you an invite.

YouTube

A video has now been posted under the username “ornithoptersresearch” of a flapping wing moving at 20Hz. I will be favoriting other technical research videos in the future. If you have a video to share let me know!

Flickr

Flicker has now been incorporated with some more photos to come. Check out the “ornithoptersresearch” photostream.  A more easily accessible way to view them can be found here.  If you have an account with pictures of ornithopters let me know!

Social Profiles: Facebook/LinkedIN

Feel free to add me as a friend at (Robert Love, University of Florida) or if you are present or former colleague at LinkedIn (Robert Love)

Google Reader+Engineering Village for Technical Papers

RSS feeds obtained from Engineering Village have been obtained for certain search terms related to ornithopters.  I ensure the content of the papers is relevant and then share links to the new papers here.

Feed Informer+High Beam for News

I have created a customized news source RSS feed with Feed Informer utilizing High Beam to plug in to most major news sources.  I have three feeds set up with them currently: ornithopter, ornithopters, and flapping wing.

Friend Feed

Friend Feed is a stream of all of the content that will be posted on this website (YouTube, Flickr, Ornithopthers Blog Posts, New Papers from Google Reader, and Links from Twine). So basically, if you would like a chronological feed of all items organized here, go to the Friend Feed site.

My contact information for the purposes of this website is: ornithoptersresearch@gmail.com. If you know of any other blogs you would like me to subscribe to that are relevant to ornithopters, please let me know.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

